About deleting the fire drill configuration

Last published : Aug 05, 2026
In a Volume Replicator environment, when deleting the fire drill configuration, the wizard does the following:
  • Sets the FireDrill attribute of the following resources to false:
    • IP
    • Lanman
    • RegRep
  • Unlinks the fire drill service group
  • Deletes the fire drill service group and any associated registry entry
  • Performs the snap abort operation on the snapshot mirrors to free up the disk space