About modifying the cluster configuration
You can modify a cluster configuration using the VCS Cluster Configuration Wizard (VCW).
When used to modify a cluster configuration, the wizard lets you perform the following tasks:
-
Adds nodes to a cluster
-
Remove nodes from a cluster
-
Reconfigure the private network and LLT
-
Configure the ClusterService service group in a cluster
-
Delete a clusterNote: When used to delete a cluster configuration, the wizard removes the cluster components from the nodes; it does not uninstall the VCS components.
You can perform the following modifications on a cluster manually:
-
Configure single sign-on for the cluster
-
Convert a secure cluster to a non-secure cluster