About modifying the cluster configuration

Last published : Aug 05, 2026
You can modify a cluster configuration using the VCS Cluster Configuration Wizard (VCW).
When used to modify a cluster configuration, the wizard lets you perform the following tasks:
  • Adds nodes to a cluster
  • Remove nodes from a cluster
  • Reconfigure the private network and LLT
  • Configure the ClusterService service group in a cluster
  • Delete a cluster
    Note: When used to delete a cluster configuration, the wizard removes the cluster components from the nodes; it does not uninstall the VCS components.
You can perform the following modifications on a cluster manually:
  • Configure single sign-on for the cluster
  • Convert a secure cluster to a non-secure cluster