Removing change logs
The Management Server console lets you remove a file change log for a mounted VxFS file system on a managed host.
The selected file change log must be disabled before removing the file change log file.
To perform this task, your user group must be assigned the Admin role on the host or the Server perspective. The permission on the host may be explicitly assigned or inherited from a parent Organization.
To remove a file change log
-
In the Management Server console, go to the Server perspective and expand Manage in the left pane.
-
Expand the Organization or Uncategorized Hosts to locate the host.
-
Expand the host and select Volumes.
-
Right-click on the required volume and select File System>Remove Change Log.
-
In the Remove Change Log wizard panel, confirm the file system for which you want to remove the file change log. Click OK.
-
In the Result panel, verify that the file change log has been successfully removed for the selected file system.
More Information
Related information