Disabling FastResync on volumes

Last published : Jun 19, 2026
Using the Management Server console you can disable FastResync on one or more volumes.
To perform this task, your user group must be assigned the Admin role on the host or the Server perspective. The permission on the host may be explicitly assigned or inherited from a parent Organization.
To disable FastResync on volumes
  1. In the Management Server console, go to the Server perspective and expand Manage in the left pane.
  2. Expand the Organization or Uncategorized Hosts to locate and expand the host.
  3. Expand Volumes to select a volume.
  4. Right-click the required volume and select Disable FastResync.
  5. In the Disable FastResync wizard panel, verify the details, and click OK.
  6. In the Disable FastResync - Result panel, verify that FastResync is disabled on the volume successfully.
More Information
Related information