Removing the high availability configuration

Last published : Aug 24, 2026
You can remove the high availability configuration only from a Veritas InfoScale Operations Manager Linux-based Management Server. To remove the high availability configuration from Veritas InfoScale Operations Manager, you need to launch the https://hostname:5634 URL.
Note: In Veritas InfoScale Operations Manager 7.0, you cannot remove the Veritas InfoScale Operations Manager HA-DR environment that is configured in the remote site.
The procedure uses the following host names:
Name of the Management Server host that is configured in a high availability environment My_virtual-host_1
To remove the high availability configuration from Veritas InfoScale Operations Manager
  1. Launch the following URL from a Web browser:

https://My_Virtual-host_1:5634

where, My_Virtual-host_1 is the virtual host name of the Management Server host that is configured in a high availability environment.
  1. In the configuration dialog, select Reconfigure as a NON HA CMS and clickNext.
  2. In the panel that lists the tasks that are to be performed to remove the Veritas InfoScale Operations Manager HA configuration, click Rollover.
You must perform the rollover task on Node1 when you remove the high availability configuration from Veritas InfoScale Operations Manager.
After the rollover task, you remove the high availability configuration from Veritas InfoScale Operations Manager and move back to standalone mode. After you perform the rollover task, you do the following:
  • On Node1and Node2, remove the sfm_ha directory from the mount location of the file system.
  • On both the nodes, check for the VRTSsfmcs.pre_clus file on the location var/opt/.VRTSsfmcs.pre_clus/. If the VRTSsfmcs.pre_clus file exist on any of the nodes, remove the file.
  1. In the next panel, view the status of the tasks that are performed as part of removing the Veritas InfoScale Operations Manager HA configuration and do the following:
  • Click the link that is displayed on the panel to log on to Management Server from which the HA configuration is removed.
  • Click Quit to quit the configuration dialog.