Moving volumes

Last published : Jun 19, 2026
The Management Server console lets you move a volume from one set of disks to other disks.
To perform this task, your user group must be assigned the Admin role on the host or the Server perspective. The permission on the host may be explicitly assigned or inherited from a parent Organization.
To move a volume
  1. In the Management Server console, go to the Server perspective and expand Manage in the left pane.
  2. Expand the Organization or Uncategorized Hosts to locate the host.
  3. Expand the host and then expand Volumes to locate the volume to be deleted.
  4. Right-click on the required volume and select Move.
  5. In the Move Volume wizard panel, specify the required information. Click OK.
  1. In the Result page, verify that the selected volumes have been moved successfully.
More Information