Removing the schedule for volume snapshot refresh

Last published : Jun 19, 2026
To keep the data in the snapshot volume up-to-date, you can perform periodic refreshing of the snapshot volume. The Management Server console lets you schedule the refresh operation for the snapshot of a volume in your data center. You can also remove the volume from the refresh schedule. The console deletes the schedule if the volume snapshot that you remove from an existing schedule is the last one in the schedule configuration.
To remove the schedule for a volume snapshot refresh
  1. In the Management Server console, go to the Server perspective and expand Manage in the left pane.
  2. Expand the Organization or Uncategorized Hosts to locate the host.
  3. Expand the host and select Volumes.
  4. Right-click on the required snapshot volume and select Snapshot>Refresh>Remove volume from refresh schedule.
  5. In the Remove volume from refresh schedule wizard panel, select the schedules from the list. Click Finish.
  1. In the Result panel, verify that the refresh schedules for the selected volume snapshots have been removed successfully.
More Information