Deleting service groups

Last published : Jun 19, 2026
In the Management Server console, you can delete one or more service groups that are no longer required. Before you delete any service group, you need to unlink the dependencies for the service group.
To perform this task, your user group must be assigned the Admin role on the service group or the Availability perspective. The permission on the service group may be explicitly assigned or inherited from a parent Organization or cluster.
To delete service groups
  1. In the Management Server console, go to the Availability perspective and selectManage in the left pane.
  2. Expand the Organization or Uncategorized Clusters to locate the cluster.
  3. Expand the cluster and then the Service Groups node to locate the service group.
  4. Right-click on the service group and select Delete.
  5. In the Delete Service Group panel, click OK.
  6. In the Result panel, click OK.
More Information
Related information