Synchronizing change logs
The Management Server console lets you bring the file change log to a stable state by flushing the associated data of a file change log recording interval.
You cannot synchronize a change log if the file system is not a VxFS file system or if it is not mounted.
To perform this task, your user group must be assigned the Admin role on the host or the Server perspective. The permission on the host may be explicitly assigned or inherited from a parent Organization.
To synchronize a file change log
-
In the Management Server console, go to the Server perspective and expand Manage in the left pane.
-
Expand the Organization or Uncategorized Hosts to locate the host.
-
Expand the host and then expand Volumes.
-
Right-click on the required volume and select File System>Synchronize Change Log.
-
In the Synchronize Change Log wizard panel, confirm the file system for which you want to synchronize the file change log. Click OK.
-
In the Result panel, verify that the file change log has been successfully synchronized for the selected file system.
More Information
Related information