Removing a user group
Using the License Management Service console, you can remove user groups. A local user group can be removed from License Management Service only or from License Management Service and the host operating system. Whereas a global user group can be removed only from License Management Service.
To remove a user group
-
On the License Management Service console, do one of the following:
-
In the Setup wizard panel, click Configure in User administration.
-
Click Settings > User administration
-
-
Under User administration, click User groups.
-
Click the actions menu (three vertical dots) on the user group row that you want to remove. Select Remove.
-
Based on the type (local or global) of the selected user group, one or both the following options are displayed.
-
Remove from LMS application only
-
Remove from LMS and delete from host operating system.
-
-
Click Remove.
Related information