Removing a user group
Using the License Management Service console, you can remove user groups. A local user group can be removed from License Management Service only or from License Management Service and the host operating system. Whereas a global user group can be removed only from License Management Service.
To remove a user group
-
On the License Management Service console, do one of the following:
-
In the Setup wizard, in User administration click Configure , and then click User groups.
-
In the left navigation pane click User management, and then click User groups.
-
-
Find the user group you want to remove and click Remove.
-
Based on the type (local or global) of the selected user group, one or both the following options are displayed.
-
Remove from LMS application only
-
Remove from LMS and delete from host operating system.
-
-
Click Remove.
Related information