Removing a user group

Last published : Jun 19, 2026
Using the License Management Service console, you can remove user groups. A local user group can be removed from License Management Service only or from License Management Service and the host operating system. Whereas a global user group can be removed only from License Management Service.
To remove a user group
  1. On the License Management Service console, do one of the following:
    • In the Setup wizard, in User administration click Configure , and then click User groups.
    • In the left navigation pane click User management, and then click User groups.
  2. Find the user group you want to remove and click Remove.
  3. Based on the type (local or global) of the selected user group, one or both the following options are displayed.
    • Remove from LMS application only
    • Remove from LMS and delete from host operating system.
  4. Click Remove.
Related information