Editing a user group

Last published : Jun 19, 2026
Using the License Management Service console, you can edit the permissions that are assigned to a user group. Permissions can be edited for a local as well as a global group. Available permissions are guest, operator, and administrator. These permissions are required to perform operations on the License Management Service console.
To edit a user group
  1. On the License Management Service console, do one of the following:
    • In the Setup wizard, in User administration click Configure , and then click User groups.
    • In the left navigation pane click User management, and then click User groups.
  2. Find the user group you want to edit and click Edit group.
  3. In the Edit user group panel, select the role from the drop-down list and click Save.
Related information