Freezing service groups
In the Management Server console, you can freeze the service groups. Freezing is useful for performing maintenance tasks on service groups. You can freeze a service group either temporarily or persistently. The temporarily frozen service group automatically unfreezes when Cluster Server gets restarted. The persistently frozen service group needs to be explicitly unfrozen.
To perform this task, your user group must be assigned the Admin role or Operator role on the service group or the Availability perspective. The permission on the service group may be explicitly assigned or inherited from a parent Organization or cluster.
Note: To freeze the service groups persistently, your user group must be assigned the Admin role.
To freeze service groups
-
In the Management Server console, go to the Availability perspective and selectManage in the left pane.
-
Expand the Organization or Uncategorized Clusters to locate the cluster.
-
Expand the cluster and then the Service Groups
****node to locate the service group.
-
Right-click on the service group and select Freeze.
-
In the Freeze Service Group panel, do the following:
-
Select Freeze Persistently to ensure that the service groups remain frozen unless explicitly unfrozen.
-
Click OK.
-
-
In the Result panel, click OK.
More Information
Related information