Editing user group for local user

Last published : Jun 19, 2026
A local user can be a part of one or more user groups. Using the License Management Service console, you can edit the local user groups that a local user is assigned to.
To edit a user group for a local user
  1. On the License Management Service console, do one of the following:
    • In the Setup wizard, in User administration click Configure , and then click Local users.
    • In the left navigation pane click User management, and then click Local users.
  2. Find the user whose user group you want to modify and click Edit group.
  3. In the Edit group panel, select all the user groups that you want the user to be a part of. You can clear the check boxes of the groups from which you want to remove the user.
  4. Click Save.
Related information