Removing a local user

Last published : Jun 19, 2026
Using the License Management Service console, you can remove local users. You can choose to remove a local user from License Management Service only or you can remove the user from License Management Service and the host operating system.
To remove a local user
  1. On the License Management Service console, do one of the following:
    • In the Setup wizard, in User administration click Configure , and then click Local users.
    • In the left navigation pane click User management, and then click Local users.
  2. Find the local user you want to delete and click Remove.
  3. Select from the following:
    • Remove from LMS application only.
    • Remove from LMS and delete from host operating system.
  4. Click Remove.
Related information