Deleting permissions assigned to user groups on a perspective

Last published : Jul 06, 2026
Using the Management Server console, you can delete the permissions assigned to user groups on a perspective.
To delete permissions assigned to user groups on a perspective, your user group must have the Admin role assigned on the Management Server perspective. The root user can also perform this task.
To delete permissions assigned to user groups on a perspective
  1. In the Home page on the Management Server console, do one of the following:
    • Click Settings. Skip to 2.
    • Click on a perspective and expand Manage in the left pane. Right-clickData Center and selectProperties. Skip to 3.
  2. Click Security, and click the** Permissions** tab.
  3. Right-click the user group and select Delete.
  4. In the Delete panel click OK.
  5. In the Delete - Result panel click Close.
More Information