Deleting a recovery plan

Last published : Jul 06, 2026
The Management Server console lets you delete an existing recovery plan if it is not required. You can delete only those recovery plans that are currently not in execution state. You can either delete a single recovery plan or multiple recovery plans.
To perform this task, your user group must be assigned the Admin role on the cluster or the Availability perspective. The permission on the service group may be explicitly assigned or inherited from a parent Organization or cluster.
To delete a recovery plan
  1. In the Management Server console, go to the Availability perspective and expandSolutions in the left pane.
  2. Click on Recovery Plan to view a list of all recovery plans.
  3. Right-click on the required recovery plan and select Delete.
  4. In the Delete Recovery Plan wizard panel, confirm that you want to delete the recovery plan. Click OK.
  5. On the Result panel, verify that the recovery plan has been successfully deleted. Click OK.